• The GameMakers Newsletter
  • Posts
  • Saturday School #2 | F2P Game Economy Design ft. John Kelly, Creative Director at PlaySimple Games

Saturday School #2 | F2P Game Economy Design ft. John Kelly, Creative Director at PlaySimple Games

Join us in Bangalore, India or watch this session live streamed tomorrow: Aug 13, Saturday at 10AM IST (India Standard Time)

I was early.

As I walked into the empty restaurant and bar, I saw two guys sitting in a booth at the back of the room.

“Hello,” I said.

The two men stood up. “I’m John,” he said. And on that day I had the privilege to meet John Kelly.

IGDC (India Games Developer Conference) was hosting a mixer in Bangalore, and it would be the very first Bangalore games industry event that I attended. I would soon learn that Bangalore happens to host one of the friendliest and most encouraging game development communities I’ve been lucky to be a part of. (LA is 2nd!)

A few events later and here we are.

I am happy to announce that as part of our Saturday School series, John was kind enough to agree to teach our second session.

IT’S TOMORROW PEOPLE!

Sign up to attend in person or watch the live stream tomorrow.

Join the conversation

or to participate.