Saturday School #1 | How to Develop as a Product Manager - 4Ps Operating System

We kick-off a training program to help provide education on F2P game development

How do you develop to become a great product manager?

As an old guy in the games industry, I've worked with many great and not-so-great product managers over my career. Even before gaming, I worked in management consulting with many startups and Fortune 500 companies. Further, I've worked both on the game studio and publishing sides.

From my experiences, I've formed several philosophies and a framework I call the 4Ps Operating System for product managers. Originally developed around 2016, I updated my original presentation earlier this year for a class at USC.

For anyone in Bangalore, India, visit us in person to kick off the first Saturday School session where we host forums about F2P game development. We have some very insightful and educational talks scheduled.

I'm getting this event kicked off with this topic focused on developing as a product manager with a specific focus on gaming, but also including many general principles that can apply to many industries.

You can sign up for the event either live in person in Bangalore or view it streamed by clicking on the link below:

Reply

or to participate.